2009 Evanston Grand Prix

Life seems to have gotten in the way of racing and photography this summer.  We have less time to spend at the races, and we’ve made it to fewer races this year which is sad but at the same time exciting because in the meantime, we’ve bought a house and are moving soon.

The Evanston race is always nice because of it’s location, but I spend the entire race biting my lip with anxiety.  I’m constantly expecting a crash and always hoping that, when it does finally happen, it won’t be too bad.  I caught an amazing stunt of a crash at the start/finish in the 4/5 race (I think it was 4/5, but it may have been the 4s race).  Check it out here. I’m glad this guy is okay, but I’m sure his bike must be toast.

The rest of my Evanston photos start here.

2 Responses to “2009 Evanston Grand Prix”

  1. Paul Swinand Says:

    any shots of the kids races?

    thanks

  2. velosnaps Says:

    Unfortunately, no. But, I did get some shots of your kids playing on the sidelines at the Chicago Criterium.


Leave a Reply

