Snow and Sun. Too much to ask?

I was actually kind of sad to see all of the snow melted by the rain this weekend.  I had hoped to go cross-country skiing for the first time on Sunday, but it quickly became apparent that there wouldn’t be enough snow left for that.  I’m now hoping that it will snow overnight, and that the sun will then shine brightly (but not too warmly) the next day to create what seems like the perfect conditions for xc skiing.  Honestly, I much prefer sunny and cold to cloudy and warm.  The sun impacts my moods so much that just seeing a bit of the sunrise over the lake this morning made the day seem so much more bearable.

Today is my last day of work for the week.  I plan to spend lots of time over the next five days reading, going to the gym, and hopefully getting outside for some exercise (either on my bike or on skis).  I just hope the sun keeps on shining.

Posted in Life. 2 Comments »

2 Responses to “Snow and Sun. Too much to ask?”

  1. Psimet Says:

    See….it’s either bike or ski. The weather may be all over the place but usually, at least, there are options.

    For what it’s worth I finally got out and got in a quick hour out in the real world on my cross bike today. It was worth more than 10 hours of massages or 20 hours of therapy.

    Enjoy your time off.

  2. KrissyGo! Says:

    I’m with you re: the sun. Blue skies and blue moods are definitely mutually exclusive categories for me, too.


Leave a Reply

