Sunday dinner?

I think I’ll make a baked pasta dish for dinner on Saturday, but I’m not yet sure of what to cook in the crockpot for Sunday.  Any suggestions?

I love coming home from the race on Sunday and finding that dinner is ready because I planned ahead and put something yummy in the crockpot before leaving the house on Sunday morning, but I’m quickly running out of ideas.  We’ve done chili several times already, as well as pulled pork, enchiladas and meatloaf.  Any other good ideas out there?

3 Responses to “Sunday dinner?”

  1. julie Says:

    my new favorite easy dinner… cook up some wild rice using broth instead of water, then separately sautee some (fake)sausage with onions, peppers, and mushrooms. Combine the two and it’s a super hearty, tasty meal.

  2. Lou Says:

    Stew of course.

  3. Machelle Wright Says:

    I too love coming home to a dinner ready to go. My crockpot gets used as much if not more than my oven these days.

    I have a yummy red bean recipe for the crockpot on my site! Maybe worth a try next Sunday.

    Thanks -Machelle


Leave a Reply

