Twitchy airway.

That’s how the doctor “labeled” my cough.  She’s stopping just shy of calling it asthma, but says my cough is probably related to the cold I recently had, and the allergies that have caused me to be congested.  We’re treating the allergies with meds and nasal stuff, and the cough with an inhaler.  I’m supposed to use the inhaler fifteen minutes before exercising to see if that helps.  If not, then we may need to move to every 4-6 hours as needed.  If that still doesn’t help, or if I’m using it too much, then we’ll do some testing for asthma and may need to get a stronger inhaler.  Great.

The good news: I am not allergic to dogs.  Just dust mites and mold.

Leave a Reply

