2008 Carpenter Park Cross

I’ve uploaded approximately 400 more photos from the races that took place earlier in the day.  Photo credit goes to the husband for all pictures during the Mens 3/ Womens 1/2/3 race and the Womens 4 race.

These kids below are so cute.  I use the term cute, which I’m sure they would hate, but they’re so freaking lucky and extremely motivational.  One kid in particular (Verdigris) always passes me, and I’m not ashamed to admit that I cheer him on as he calls “on your left” and deftly rides around me.  I always tell him to get up there and catch the bigger kids.

 

One Response to “2008 Carpenter Park Cross”

  1. julie Says:

    Carolyn! Thanks so much for introducing yourself this weekend… so glad I found yr blog. I’ll be out for a few weeks for the election but I follow Ben’s schedule and will race the women’s 4s when I can on days he’s around.


Leave a Reply

«

»
